Midwestern pop-punk-rock brought to you by ex-members of Not Rebecca, Dan Vapid and The Cheats. Woolworthy, and Noise By Numbers. FFO The Replacements, Hüsker Dü, Naked Raygun, Guided By Voices, Superchunk, and Get Up Kids.

"Textbook are a band out of time, sounding like they fell through a wormhole conjured in the midst of the mid-90's American alternative scene that embraced the likes of Buffalo Tom, The Lemonheads and Scarce to come crash-landing into the present with their hooks intact. But, whilst evoking the spirit of yesteryear, they have the charm and songwriting suss to elevate them above being a mere nostalgia trip. With jangling guitar and monster vocal melodies enlivening every chorus harnessed by the production skills of Matt Allison (Alkaline Trio), there's a strong late-summer feel to the whole thing that brings a smile and draws you back for more." (Kerrang Magazine )

Dave Lysien - vocals/guitar
Rick Uncapher - bass
Mark Doyle - drums/backing vovals
Dan Knapik - guitar/vocals

Featured Video

"Just One of Those Things" featuring Dan Vapid.


Follow Us